Image

Product Description: Soothes dry skin, comforts minor weather burns, scrapes and abrasions and provides anti-inflammatory benefits.

Ingredients: Petrolatum and vitamin E

My Experience: I’m not sure if you can tell, but this tube is lovingly covered in fingerprints and scratches. It’s like an old, treasured sweater that I can’t bear to get rid of. The cream has a slightly medicinal smell, but don’t let that put you off because it’s not that strong. Although it’s a cream, it’s not your typical white, slick consistency. It’s amber-colored, transparent and thick. A tiny amount goes a long way. Due to its thickness it doesn’t spread that easily, so it’s best for small areas and not slathering all over your body. The miracle of this is that you can use it in so many ways. It soothes all kinds of skin irritations from scrapes to cracked lips. I’ve also used it to soothe and heal itchy bug bites, rashes and blemishes. I keep a pot of this next to my bedside and I apply it to my lips every single night as a treatment. It lasts all through the night and I credit the general good condition of my lips to this alone. If that doesn’t convince you of how great this product is, then this should: this is the ONLY skin care product of mine that my husband (who is a purely soap-and-water kind of guy ) actually asks for when he has a skin irritation. It’s hands down the most versatile skin care product out there. It can be pricey if you use it everyday (a pot only lasts me about a month). I tend to use ebay or purchase it as part of the gift sets Elizabeth Arden often has on offer. You might be tempted to buy it in stick form for your lips – don’t! It’s more expensive that way and doesn’t last as long. You get much more bang for your buck if you buy the tubes or pots, and you could easily carry either in your handbag. I prefer the tube for sanitary reasons (and for air travel) but I think the pot provides more product.

The Skinny: An incredibly versatile product that soothes, protects and moisturizes any number of skin irritations including very dry skin.

Cost:

UK: £25 from Boots

USA: $19.50 from Elizabeth Arden 

Rating: HERO (goes above and beyond expectations)

