Ingredients: Shea butter, avocado oil, PARSOL (provides protection from long-wavelength UVA rays), octinoxate (absorbs UVB rays), vitamin E, green tea and balm mint

Formulated without: Sulfates, synthetic fragrances, synthetic dyes, petrochemicals, phthalates, GMOs and triclosan

Product Description: Field tested in extreme conditions, this hydrating balm contains antioxidants and superior moisturizers to provide lasting treatment benefits. It provides broad-spectrum UVA and UVB protection.

My Experience: I love this lip balm. I use it every single day and I’m currently on my fifth tube. I’ve used a lot of lip balms over the years from Rosebud Salve to Carmex to Creme de la Mer and this beats them all. The texture is thick so a little goes a long way, and it lasts for hours (and all night if I wear it as I sleep). It has a bit of shine but not too much, and it’s great on its own or worn under lipstick. My lips suck up the moisture after only a few minutes and are left feeling soft and nourished. I love the packaging. It’s a brilliant deep blue and if you hold it up to the light, you can see how much product is left. There are several scrumptious scents to choose from such as lemon and chamomile (my personal favorite because it smells like a sugary lemon doughnut) and grapefruit and ginger. The first one I ever used was the mint version, which leaves a cool sensation on the lips. If you live in the UK and want a non-mint version you’ll have to scour Ebay or Amazon, otherwise use the link below. The price of this balm is very reasonable too. And it’s SPF 25. ‘Nuff said.

The Skinny: It smells great, nourishes and protects the lips, lasts for hours AND is reasonably priced. Wonderful lip balm.

Cost:

UK: £7.25 from lookfantastic

USA: $7.50 from Sephora

Rating: 5/5

