Ingredients: Kopara (natural polysaccharides) from French Polynesia, mineral-rich seawater and ascorbyl glucoside

Oil free, dermatologist tested, non-comedogenic, synthetic fragrance free

Color: Alaska

Product Description: Provides a translucent veil of color and sun protection while helping to reduce the appearance of hyperpigmentation and dark spots in just four weeks.

My Experience: I’m a big fan of tinted moisturizers. I have long despised foundations for their heaviness. I want my skin to look better but I don’t want to feel the weight of makeup on my face. And this tinted moisturizer is possibly the best I’ve tried. I have this in Alaska, which is the second fairest shade. The texture is silky and it glides on easily. It has a delicately alluring citrus fragrance. The coverage is good for a tinted moisturizer – it evens out my skin tone and conceals redness and blemishes whilst leaving a glowy sheen upon the skin. I didn’t notice any reduction in dark spots, but I don’t really have many to begin with. I also don’t think hyperpigmentation has decreased; but this is undoubtedly one of the best tinted moisturizers on the market right now. The formula combines good coverage with sun protection and a bright, fresh finish. And I love the sleek packaging of Nars products, although I’m underwhelmed by the flip-top lid and spout: it gets a bit messy because a lot of product tends to squirt out, and I’m never fully confident that flip-top lids will stay shut whilst in transit. A very good, but pricey tinted moisturizer.

The Skinny: Provides good coverage, broad spectrum sun protection and leaves skin looking fresh and dewy. One of the best tinted moisturizers out there right now.

Cost:

UK: £27 from Nars

USA: $42 from Sephora

Rating: 4/5

