Ingredients: Ethyl Acetate, Butyl Acetate, Nitrocellulose, Propyl Acetate 0002, Tosylamide, Formaldehyde Resin, Isopropyl Alcohol, Trimethyl Pentanyl Disobutyrate, Trimethyl Ethyl Tosylamide, Camphor, Stearalkonium, Hectorite, Benzophenone-1, Citric Acid and Dimethicone

Formulated without: DBP, toluene and formaldehyde

Color: Gilded lamé sparkles

Product Description: Essie polishes combine a great selection of colors with a chip-resistant and durable formula

My Experience: I’d been wanting to try an Essie polish for a while after seeing rave reviews. I saw As Gold as it Gets twinkling at me from the shop shelf and I had to have it. I’m a sucker for most things gold. This polish is easy to apply, and I only painted one coat to get a subtle yet beautiful golden shimmer. The gold glitter is fine yet coats the nail well and evenly. This is definitely a chic and understated glitter polish. It’s a barely-there gold glimmer that sparkles brilliantly when it catches the light. This is meant to be a top coat that adds something special to another polish, but when I tried it over my Zoya Sarah polish I found that, rather than complimenting it with a fine veil of glitter, it was so glittery it competed with it. So, I’ve since been wearing it on its own and am very pleased with the results. This glitter polish is delicate enough to be worn to work, but could also be a great color for evening if a couple coats are applied to amp up the glitter. And it’s pretty durable – I just washed the dishes and it held up very well.

The Skinny: A beautiful and versatile, yet subtle polish that is also quite durable.

Cost:

UK: £9.95 from lookfantastic

USA: $8 from Essie

Rating: 4/5

