Ingredients: Aqua, isopropyl alcohol, sodium sulfate, zinc oxide, hydrolyzed serum protein, hydrolyzed yeast protein, pyridoxine, niacinamide, panthenol, propylene glycol, allantoin and biotin

Product Description: An overnight treatment that significantly reduces the severity, size and frequency of  breakouts, specifically targeting cystic pimples and large clusters of acne.

My Experience: I never had acne as a teenager, but now I find that it crops up occasionally and when it does, it’s always on my chin. It usually goes away within a couple of weeks, but for some reason it kept flaring up and a month had passed without any change, so I went in search of something to help. I’d heard rave reviews of Mario Badescu’s Drying Lotion and was considering purchasing that until I came across the Buffering Lotion, which is designed to target my exact problems: I had a painful, red cystic pimple on the left side of my chin and a small cluster of acne on the right side. This product is full of ingredients that calm, soothe and promote healing as well as reduce redness. You must shake the bottle and apply the lotion to all affected areas with your fingertips. The texture is watery  and white, and I applied a small amount to both areas of my chin. The very next morning I noticed a difference. Both areas were smaller, less red, less painful and had stopped itching. As instructed, I waited a day before using it again, and this morning my cystic pimple is practically gone except for a tiny bump and the cluster of acne has reduced to mere dark flecks. I’m so impressed with this product that I’m kicking myself for not buying it sooner. This is a little miracle worker in a bottle. And considering the tiny amount you need to use, it will last ages so I also think it’s reasonably priced. I’m really, really pleased with this product.

The Skinny: Easy to use and very effective – it’s full of great ingredients and minimizes cystic pimples and clusters of acne while reducing redness, inflammation and helping skin to heal.

Cost:

UK: £15.50 from BeautyBay.com

USA: $17 from Mario Badescu

Rating: 5/5

