Ingredients: Glycerin, cocoa butter, ceramides, vitamin E, vitamin C

Skin Type: Dry / Very Dry

Product Description: “This mask has an intense moisture boost to leave your skin feeling beautifully soft and smooth. Glycerin and Cocoa butter combine with emollients to nourish and deeply moisturize the skin. Ceramides and cholesterol will target the very surface of the skin, adding essential lipids (or oils) and strengthening its surface. Contains Vitamin E and C”.

My Experience: My skin has been paper dry recently. My normal Shiseido and Clarins moisturizers weren’t helping, and I was in serious need of moisture infusion. I was roaming Boots when I came across this mask. It was the packaging that got me at first. It’s really scrumptious. A chubby, transparent little pump tube filled with frothy layers of apricot-colored silky cream. As always, I’m an utter sucker for good marketing. An intensive hydration mask for your face that looks like a whipped dessert? Yes please! Obviously cans of whipped cream aren’t as pretty as this, but they should be (take note, whipped cream manufacturers!). Anyway, I digress. This is a great little product. The instructions advise you to sweep it over the face, avoiding the eye area, and let it soak in for 3 minutes before tissuing and rinsing off. For a more intensive moisture boost, you can leave it on for 10 minutes or even over night. One pump dispenses a perfect little blob of cream that is sufficient for your whole face. My skin soaks this up within minutes and my dry areas become smooth and silky. Most of the time, however, I leave it on over night and wake up to dreamy soft and plump skin. It’s been such a great dry skin remedy and I’m so pleased I found it. I’ve been using it regularly over the past couple weeks and my skin has been thanking me. And it’s reasonably priced. And you get a ton of it. I have a feeling this is going to be my new best friend in the moisture-sapping months of winter. Two thumbs up!

The Skinny: A reasonably priced, thirst-quenching treat for dry, flaky skin. Highly recommended!

Cost:

UK: £12.50 from Boots

USA: $16.99 from Boots

Rating: 5/5

