Ingredients: ricinus communis oil, ethylhexyl stearate, octyldodecanol, ozokerite, nylon-6, titanium dioxide, mica, copernicia cerifera wax, candelilla cera, lanolin, paraffinum liquidum, cera alba, isopropyl myristate, aluminum hydroxide, barium sulfate, propylparaben, BHT, parfum, talc, alpha-isomethyl ionone, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77015, CI 45410, CI 15850, CI 19140, CI 77861, limonene.

Color: 14 Soft Pink

Product Description: “…this blend-easy blusher adds a radiant, dewy flush to all skin-types. Unlike powder blushers it also stays looking freshly applied throughout the day”.

My Experience: I’m not a frequent user of blush. My mother always thought I was blessed by having naturally pink cheeks, but as I’ve gotten older they’ve become splotchy red patches. I’m forever trying to tone down the redness rather than enhance it. Now that I use foundation more often, though, I find myself looking for something to give me youthful freshness. So, I scoured the beauty aisle for blush. I wanted something with a cream texture instead of dry, and I wanted something pink, which narrowed my choice considering the vast amount of corals currently populating the shelves. Max Factor had just the shade I was looking for. A warm, rosy, yet delicate pink beaming at me from a dainty little pot. And it’s a rather nice little product. I swirl my finger gently over the cream and dab it onto my cheeks; it instantly imparts a blooming glow, and it’s a breeze to blend across the cheeks. It’s also easy to layer for a brighter or more dramatic flush. The finish is dewy, but not sparkly or shimmery, so it’s nice and natural. Although Max Factor claims it looks fresh throughout the day, I find myself searching the mirror for signs of blush after a few hours. And I’m not terribly impressed with the chemical laden formula, but hey, I don’t use much of it, I like the results, and it’s cheap.

The Skinny: A good, inexpensive cream blush that’s easy to apply, blend, and gives the skin a dewy, blooming glow.

Cost:

UK: £6.99 from Boots

USA: Sorry my lovelies! It’s such a shame those who live in the USA can’t get ahold of Max Factor easily anymore, but I’ve seen this blush creeping around Ebay if you really want to get your hands on it.

Rating: 3/5

