Ingredients: Aqua (Water), Glycerin, Butyrospermum parkii (Shea butter), Isostearyl isostearate, Sorbitan stearate, Cetearyl alcohol, Theobroma cacao (Cocoa) seed butter, Dimethicone, Ammonium acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP copolymer, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheryl acetate, Rosa moschata seed oil, Methylparaben, Sucrose cocoate, Parfum (Fragrance), Dimethiconol, Sodium PCA, Xanthan gum, Potassium cetyl phosphate, Ethylparaben, Ascorbyl glucoside, Tetrasodium EDTA, Magnesium PCA, T-butyl alcohol, Citric acid, Dipropylene glycol, Zinc PCA, Biosaccharide gum-1, Potassium hydroxide, Manganese PCA, Potassium sorbate, Ascorbyl palmitate.

Hypo-allergenic

Skin Type: Dry / Very Dry

Product Description: “A rich and intensive moisture cream to instantly nourish and promote optimum hydration while you sleep. Designed to work in harmony with your skin, replacing lost moisture and leaving you with healthy looking radiant skin”.

My Experience: My papery skin has been in desperate need of TLC recently, so I scoured the shelves for an inexpensive yet nourishing night cream. As you know, I fell hard and fast for No7’s deliciously dessert-like Beautiful Skin Hydration Mask. And No7 has rescued me yet again. This is a rich and silky night cream with a touch of fragrance. I love it when a night cream sticks to my fingers in thick dollops, I suppose because I like the thought of giving my skin an intensive treat while I sleep. And I slather this on with abandon each night. My skin drinks it up, and after about ten minutes feels softly quenched, but not greasy. Upon waking my skin is velvety smooth. This is good stuff, and ever so reasonably priced. I’ve noticed since the brand revamp that No7 products closely resemble another of my favorite British brands, Elemis. And I’m not complaining, because I love the sleek and delicately shaded white and pastel bottles and tubes. Now, I’ve got my eye on their Melting Gel cleanser, which is the spitting image of the Elemis one. I’m curious as to how it compares. Kudos, No7. You get better by the day!

The Skinny: A rich, thick night cream that absorbs easily and leaves skin feeling soft and smooth.

Cost:

UK: £13.50 from Boots (but you can get this even cheaper if you happen to have one of those nifty Boots skin care vouchers!)

USA: $13.99 from Target

Rating: 4/5

