Ingredients: Aqua/Water/Eau, Propylene Glycol, Octyldodecanol, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Starch, Glycerin, Polysorbate 60, Sorbitan Stearate, Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract, Carbomer, Phenoxyethanol, Bisabolol, Sodium Hydroxide, Parfum/Fragrance, Butylene Glycol, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Citrate, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Leaf Extract, Algae Extract, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Coumarin, Benzyl Salicylate, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Hydroxycitronellal, Citronellol, Geraniol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Eugenol, Limonene, Isoeugenol, Ci 15985/Yellow 6E.

Winner of multiple skin care and beauty awards

Product Description: “The ultimate pick-me-up for tired, stressed skin—Clarins best-selling radiance booster helps eliminate signs of fatigue in a flash! Instantly moisturises, brightens and tightens facial contours so skin looks rested and relaxed”.

My Experience: This product has been on my radar for a long time. And I’ll admit, albeit sheepishly, that I bought two Clarins products just to get their promotional gift pack, which included a travel size of this balm. Anyway, this is a little tube of wonder and shall remain a permanent fixture in my life. It’s loaded with soothing and nourishing ingredients. My skin drinks it up and within minutes I can see and feel the difference. My pores look smaller, my skin tighter, and the glow is akin to a wilting flower surging to life after a much-needed infusion of water. Skin texture also improves. It’s plumper, more even and makeup glides on butter smooth. As others have said, this isn’t something you use everyday, lest your skin get used to it and fail to noticeably perk up. I’ve been using it once a week, on a day when I want to look particularly fresh and beaming. This isn’t a cheap product, but everyone would benefit from a little slice of radiance to brighten their skin on a lacklustre day. I know I do.

The Skinny: A wondrous balm that tightens and improves the look of your skin while imparting a radiant glow. Pricey but worth it.

Cost:

UK: £25.20 from feelunique.com

USA: $45 from Sephora

Rating: HERO (goes above and beyond expectations)

