2014-01-03 10.20.27Ingredients: VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL*, SESAMUM INDICUM (SESAME) SEED OIL*, ISOAMYL COCOATE*, COCO-CAPRYLATE*, PARFUM (FRAGRANCE), ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE*, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER EXTRACT*, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL*, HIBISCUS SABDARIFFA SEED OIL*, ARGANIA SPINOSA KERNEL OIL*, ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE (OCTINOXATE), BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE (AVOBENZONE), TOCOPHEROL*, ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE (OCTISALATE), PALMITOYL GRAPE SEED EXTRACT*, SOLANUM LYCOPERSICUM (TOMATO) FRUIT / LEAF / STEM EXTRACT*, CITRIC ACID*, BENZYL SALICYLATE, LINALOOL, HYDRO XYCITRONELLAL, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, LIMONENE, CITRONELLOL, ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE, GERANIOL. (107/084). *Plant origin.

Product Description: “This multi-purpose, luxurious dry oil moisturises, nourishes and enhances the skin thanks to its unique formula made with an exceptional blend of oils (grape, hibiscus, sesame and argan) combined with our patented anti-oxidant Polyphenols. It envelops the skin with a subtle, floral and sun-kissed fragrance, with woody notes. Use it on the body, hair, nails, in the bath or as a massage oil.”

2014-01-03 10.21.02My Experience: Oh, Caudalie Divine Oil, how do I love thee? Let me count the ways. First of all, I adore the packaging. It’s chic and screams quality. Though I wouldn’t dare travel with it for fear it would break and I would lose precious drops of golden oil, I sometimes find myself musing on how utterly gorgeous it looks on my desk. Can you see the grapes etched into the glass in the picture on the right? Soooo pretty! I keep this oil next to the mouse for my computer, which is like saying it sits at the right hand of God. And I use it every single day. The smell is, as the name would suggest, divine. It’s a bouquet of flowers and herbs of delicate yet alluring strength: dreamy but not overpowering. It’s also well designed for an oil, because there’s no worry about tipping too much into your hand or not enough. I use 4 sprays at night, which is a generous amount, and then sweep the oil onto my face and neck. It’s rich and silky and my skin drinks it up. It also seems to smoothe my skin texture and calm the redness in my face. When I wake up my skin looks like a light has been turned on inside it. For day, I use 2 sprays gently massaged into my skin before my moisturizer. I also use a couple sprays for my hair if the ends are looking dry and lack lustre, or massage a little into my nails when the cuticles are looking rough. This has been my saviour throughout the skin-parching months of winter, and it actually lasts a long time. I’ve been using the large bottle since Christmas and it’s only half empty. And when I’m out of it, I will snap up another bottle. I can’t imagine not having this product in my life. Love it!

The Skinny: A luscious-scented oil that improves and nourishes skin, hair and nails. A brilliant multitasker and a beautifully packaged product. Absolutely swoon-worthy.

Cost:

USA: $9 for 0.5 oz, $32 for 1.7 oz, $49 for 3.4 oz from Sephora

UK: £24.30 for 100ml or £16.20 for 50ml from feelunique.com

Rating: HERO (goes above and beyond expectations)

